It has been too long, my compadres

I’m baaack!!!

It has been 2 years since I posted on this blog and I am so, so happy to be back. I went away not because I had writer’s block, or because I lacked the will to write. I simply forgot my password for my blog and my email. I spent 2 hours trying to recover my account using different email addresses, but always encountered the horrid sight of “Verification email bem*******@gmail.com”. I admitted defeat to this unknown email address and for two years almost forgot about this blog, it was only after one of my lovely aunties, Aunty Djamila and my Dad reminded me of my older blog posts that I decided to once more try and recover my “Dear Hood-Hood” account. This time, Successful! My gratitude extends to my brother Yusuf for helping to recover my account. If anyone would like advice on how to recover your wordpress account, or any account, just remember to write down your password somewhere, it’ll save you from a lot of worrying and stress in the future.

 

Leave a comment